Kiwanis Clubs and Divisions

Click on the Division for more details about each Kiwanis Club.

Division 1
MAINE – Caribou and Presque Isle

Division 2
MAINE – Bangor Breakfast, Brewer, Dexter Sunrise, Dover-Foxcroft, Hampden, Moosehead Lake, Orono-Old Town, Three Rivers-Milo

Division 3
MAINE – Augusta, Greater Pittsfield, Rockland, Greater Waterville

Division 4
MAINE – Lewiston-Auburn, Portland, Saco River Valley, Sanford, Scarborough, Standish, Westbrook

Division 5
NEW HAMPSHIRE – Dover, Exeter Area, Laconia, Meredith, The Seacoast

Division 6
MASSACHUSETTS – Greater Lawrence, Haverhill, Methuen, Pentucket-Haverhill
NEW HAMPSHIRE – Concord, Hooksett, Hudson, Manchester, Salem

Division 7
NEW HAMPSHIRE – Berlin, Colebrook, Mt. Washington Valley
​VERMONT – St. Johnsbury

Division 8
VERMONT – Barre, Hardwick, Montpelier, Rutland

Division 9
MASSACHUSETTS – Beverly, Danvers, eKiwanis, Georgetown, Greater Amesbury, Greater Lowell, Peabody, Westford, Wilmington, Woburn

Division 10
MASSACHUSETTS – Allston-Brighton, Natick-Metrowest, Roslindale-West Roxbury, Wellesley, and Worcester

Division 11
MASSACHUSETTS – Hanson, Marshfield, Pembroke, Rockland, Weymouth

Division 12
MASSACHUSETTS – Chelsea, East Boston, Everett, Great Boston Young Professionals, Malden, Medford, Somerville, Wakefield-Lynnfield-Melrose.

Division 13
MASSACHUSETTS – Bourne-Wareham, Central Cape Cod, Hyannis, Lower Cape Cod, Mashpee, and Sandwich.

Division 14
MASSACHUSETTS – Bridgewater, East Bridgewater, Middleboro, Plymouth, Taunton

Division 15
MASSACHUSETTS – Fall River, Greater Seekonk, New Bedford
RHODE ISLAND – Aquidneck Island, Kent County, Newport

Division 16
MASSACHUSETTS – Bernardston, Greenfield, Northfield, Shelburne Falls, Winchendon
NEW HAMPSHIRE – Keene, Peterborough, Winchester
​VERMONT – Brattleboro

Division 17
MASSACHUSETTS – Holyoke, Lee, Northampton, Pittsfield, Sheffield, Springfield, Westfield, West Springfield/Agawam

Division 18
CONNECTICUT – Berlin, Glastonbury, Hartford, Meriden, Middletown, Newington, Southington, West Hartford, Windsor

Division 19
CONNECTICUT – Cheshire, Milford, New Haven, New London, Old Saybrook-Lyme-Old Lyme, Wallingford

Division 20
CONNECTICUT – Bridgeport, Danbury, Fairfield, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stamford, Weston, Westport, Wilton

Division 21
BERMUDA – Hamilton, St. George’s

About the District

Today, the New England District of Kiwanis consists of 21 divisions and 140 Kiwanis Clubs. In 1918 when Kiwanis was just starting in New England, it was a different story. 

The first club in the District was in Boston, MA, organized on March 2, 1916 (the 14th in Kiwanis). Kiwanis Clubs were then charted in Bridgeport, CT; Hartford, CT (July 15, 1916); Worcester, MA (November 11, 1916); and Springfield, MA (January 10, 1917).

The organization of the New England District occurred on November 15, 1918, in Worcester, Massachusetts. There were thirteen clubs in the district at that time. Charles S. Webster of Portland, Maine, was the first governor. He was re-elected the next year at a Springfield MA meeting, and he served until October 8, 1920. At the 1920 convention in Holyoke, MA, Thomas E. Babb, Jr. was elected and he, too, was reelected and served until the end of 1922.